CCGG Governance

CCGG is overseen by an elected Board of Directors consisting of no more than 29 elected or appointed directors. Our current Board of Directors is listed below.


Executive Board

  • President, Maria Claver, PhD (California State University, Long Beach)
  • President-Elect, vacant
  • Immediate Past President, Kelly Niles-Yokum, PhD (University of LaVerne)
  • Vice-President, Emiko Takagi, PhD (California State University, San Francisco)
  • Secretary, Mary Marshall, PhD (California State University, Long Beach)
  • Treasurer, Suzanne Beaumaster, PhD (University of LaVerne)

Board Members

  • University of California System Representative: Vacant
  • California State University System Representative: Laura Zettel-Watson, PhD (California State University, Fullerton)
  • Private Universities/Four-Year Colleges Representative, Vacant
  • Public or Private Two-Year Colleges Representative: Laurinda Reynolds (American River College)
  • Member-at-Large: Jesse Archer, MSG (California State University, Long Beach)
  • Member-at-Large: John Fay, MSG (Laguna Beach Seniors, Inc.)
  • Member-at-Large: Karen Fazio, MSG (California State University, Fullerton)
  • Member-at-Large: Donna Jensen, PhD (California State University, Sacramento)
  • Member-at-Large: Veronica Sanchez-Perez, MSG
  • Member-at-Large: Alexandra Wilkinson-Korn, MSG (California State University, Long Beach)
  • Member-at-Large: Angela Williams, MSG (Angel’s Flight Care Advocacy Agency)
  • Member-at-Large: Marivel Zialcita, JD (MMZ Law)
  • Student Representative: Melina Wulin (California State University, Fullerton)